Military courts of the United Kingdom

The military courts of the United Kingdom are governed by the Armed Forces Act 2006.[1][2][3] The system set up under the Act applies to all three armed services: the Royal Navy (RN) (including the Royal Marines), the British Army, and the Royal Air Force (RAF), and replaces the three parallel systems that were previously in existence.

The military courts have jurisdiction over all members of the armed forces of the United Kingdom, and civilians subject to service discipline.

  1. ^ Armed Forces Act 2006.
  2. ^ Cite error: The named reference ExpNotes was invoked but never defined (see the help page).
  3. ^ Manual of Service Law (PDF) (1.0 ed.). Ministry of Defence. 2009. Joint Service Publication (JSP) 830, Vol 1 and 2. Archived from the original (PDF) on 4 November 2009.